header_logo
cancel1

Proskauer is a leading global law firm focused on creating value. Our roots go back to 1875, when we were founded in New York City. With more than 725 lawyers active in virtually every major market worldwide, we are recognised not only for our legal excellence, but also for our dedication to client service. Our clients include many of the world’s top companies, financial institutions, investment funds, not-for-profit institutions, governmental entities and other organisations across industries and borders. In addition to our New York headquarters, we have offices in Los Angeles, Boston, Chicago, Washington, DC, London, Paris, Hong Kong, Beijing, São Paulo, New Orleans, Newark and Boca Raton.

Main areas of practice

Securities: We advise underwriters and issuers in debt and equity securities offerings, including equity and bond, and public and Rule 144A/Regulation S offerings. We also advise Latin American companies in respect of their SEC reporting obligations and other compliance matters.

Debt restructuring and distressed debt: We advise creditors and borrowers in Latin American debt restructurings, including bankruptcy and reorganisation proceedings, negotiation of extra-judicial settlements, exchange offers, tender offers and consent solicitations.

Mergers & acquisitions: We bring creativity, savvy and interdisciplinary know-how to the table in every aspect of buying, selling and combining companies and businesses, particularly in the international context.

Bank finance: We assist lenders and borrowers in myriad credit transactions, including syndicated term and revolving loans covering the full range of security interests, guaranties and other enhancements.

Structured finance: We represent lenders, borrowers, credit enhancers and developers in structured financing and securitisation transactions throughout Latin America.

Infrastructure finance: We handle infrastructure financings of all varieties, representing lenders, project companies, investors, constructors and operators.

Private funds: We offer the complete package of services to private funds and investors, going beyond fund formation and fund raisings and acting as true business partners with our clients. We understand the business objectives and dynamics of fund sponsors, limited partners and the private fund business as a whole.

Arbitration and dispute resolution: We advise on matters on behalf of both US and international clients in disputes involving Latin American parties and assets in several jurisdictions, with particular experience in international arbitration and litigation.

New York
Carlos E Martinez
cmartinez@proskauer.com
Daniel I Ganitsky
dganitsky@proskauer.com
Andrew H Kleiman 
akleiman@proskauer.com
Peter JW Sherwin 
psherwin@proskauer.com
São Paulo
Antonio N Piccirillo
apiccirillo@proskauer.com
David Fenwick
dfenwick@proskauer.com
Fabio A Yamada
fyamada@proskauer.com
Paris
Delia B Spitzer
dspitzer@proskauer.com
Ana Vermal 
avermal@proskauer.com

www.proskauer.com

This is a professional notice: all recommended firms are invited, but not required, to supply a professional notice that is published in return for a fee.

Search by country and work area

OR

Search by law firm, consultancy or person

Please select country first, and then select practice area and/or city (or state for Brazil)

Search by country

Search by city

Search by practice area

OR

Search by law firm or partner name