header_logo
cancel1

We are 725+ lawyers serving clients from 13 offices located in the leading financial and business centres in the Americas, Europe and Asia. The world’s leading organisations, companies and corporations choose us to be their representatives in their most critical situations. But more, they consider Proskauer a strategic partner to drive their business forward. We work with asset managers, major sports leagues, Fortune 500 companies, entertainment industry legends and other industry-redefining companies.

Main areas of practice

Securities: We advise underwriters and issuers in debt and equity securities offerings, including equity and bond, and public and Rule 144A/Regulation S offerings. We also advise Latin American companies in respect to their SEC reporting obligations and other compliance matters.

Debt restructuring and distressed debt: We advise creditors and borrowers in Latin American debt restructurings, including bankruptcy and reorganisation proceedings, negotiation of extra-judicial settlements, exchange offers and consent solicitations.

Mergers & acquisitions: We bring creativity, savvy and interdisciplinary know-how to the table in every aspect of buying, selling and combining companies and businesses, particularly in the international context.

Structured finance: We represent underwriters, issuers, credit enhancers and developers in structured financing and securitisation transactions throughout Latin America.

Bank finance: We assist lenders and borrowers in myriad credit transactions, including syndicated term and revolving loans covering the full range of security interests, guaranties and other enhancements.

Infrastructure finance: We handle infrastructure financings of all varieties, representing lenders, project companies, investors, constructors and operators.

Arbitration and dispute resolution: We advise on matters on behalf of both US and international clients in disputes involving Latin American parties and assets in several jurisdictions, with particular experience in international arbitration and litigation.

New York

Carlos E Martinez
cmartinez@proskauer.com

Daniel I Ganitsky
dganitsky@proskauer.com

Andrew H Kleiman 
akleiman@proskauer.com

Peter JW Sherwin 
psherwin@proskauer.com

São Paulo

Antonio N Piccirillo
apiccirillo@proskauer.com

David Fenwick
dfenwick@proskauer.com

Fabio A Yamada
fyamada@proskauer.com

Paris

Delia B Spitzer
dspitzer@proskauer.com

Ana Vermal 
avermal@proskauer.com

www.proskauer.com

This a professional notice: all recommended firms are invited, but not required to supply a professional notice that is published notice that is published in return for a free.

Search by country and practice area

OR

Search by law firm or person

Please select country first, and then select practice area and/or city (or state for Brazil)

Search by country

Search by city

Search by practice area

OR

Search by law firm or partner name