Four new Magistrates elected for the Supreme Court of Justice

On March 20 the National Assembly (Congress) elected four new Magistrates for the Supreme Court of Justice. This fulfilled the regulation established in the amendments to the Political Constitution regarding the numerical increase of magistrates in the Supreme Court from 12 to 16 (Article No. 163 Cn). The new Magistrates elected are: Armengol Cuadra, Carlos Guerra Gallardo, Guillermo Selva Argüello and Rafael Solís Cerda.

Unlock unlimited access to all Latin Lawyer content